Accessibility

Font size

Filters

Highlight

Colour

Zoom

Public Holidays 2021

Gibraltar observes the same official holidays as the United Kingdom. In addition to these we also celebrate Commonwealth Day, Workers’ Memorial Day, Queen’s Birthday & National Day.

  • New Year's Day - Friday 1st January 2021
  • Commonwealth Day - Monday 15th February 2021 
  • Good Friday - Friday 2nd April 2021
  • Easter Monday - Monday 5th April 2021
  • Workers Memorial Day - Wednesday 28th April 2021
  • May Day - Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 31st May 2021
  • The Queen's Birthday - Monday 14th June 2021
  • Late Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 30th August 2021
  • Gibraltar National Day - Friday 10th September 2021
  • Christmas Day - Monday 27th December 2021 (in lieu of Saturday 25th December 2021)
  • Boxing Day - Tuesday 28th December 2021 (in lieu of Sunday 26th December 2021)

Public Holidays 2022

Gibraltar observes the same official holidays as the United Kingdom. In addition to these we also celebrate Commonwealth Day, Workers’ Memorial Day, Queen’s Birthday & National Day.

  • New Year's Day - Monday 3rd January 2022 (in lieu of Saturday 1st January)
  • Commonwealth Day - Monday 21st February 2022 
  • Good Friday - Friday 15th April 2022
  • Easter Monday - Monday 18th April 2022
  • Workers Memorial Day - Thursday 28th April 2022
  • May Day - Monday 2nd May 2022 (in lieu of Sunday 1st May)
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Thursday 2nd June 2022
  • Platinum Jubilee - Friday 3rd June 2022
  • The Queen's Birthday - Monday 20th June 2022
  • Late Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 29th August 2022
  • Gibraltar National Day - Monday 12th September 2022 (in lieu of Saturday 10th September 2022)
  • Christmas Day - Monday 26th December 2022 (in lieu of Sunday 25th December 2022)
  • Boxing Day - Tuesday 27th December 2022 (in lieu of Monday 26th December 2022)